Global Literary Festival  Global Literary Festival

National Media Award For Asian Academy Of Film And Television

  • Home
  • News
  • National Media Award For Asian Academy Of Film And Television

Asian Academy Of Film And Television AAFT) has been adjudged as the best film and television institute in the country. The film school has churned out 10,000 media professionals from 84 countries of the World in last 19 years.
Ekta Kapoor’s The Dirty Picture has been named best picture, while Vidya Balan has been adjudged best actress for the same film at The Eighteenth National Media Network Film and TV awards.
The awards, instituted by National Media Network and Akhil Bharatiya Swatantra Patrakar Avom Lekhak Sangh, an association of freelance journalists and writers, will be given on January 21 here where TV czarina Ekta will also be honoured for being a successful film and TV producer in Indian film and TV industry.
On the other hand, Ajay Devgn has been named the best actor for Rohit Shetty’s Singham, while Farhan Akhtar will be conferred with best director award for Don 2 – The King Is Back. The hero of all-time hit award goes to actor Anil Kapoor. NDTV has been named the best Hindi news channel.
Filmmaker Ramesh Sippy, veteran lyricist Gulzar and TP Aggarwal, chairman, Film Federation of India will be given lifetime achievement awards, according to Daya Nand Vats, general secretary of the Sangh.

Previous Post
Newer Post

Leave A Comment

No products in the cart.