Global Literary Festival  Global Literary Festival


  • Home
  • News

Recently addressing a large gathering at Marwah Studios, the hon’ ble Minister For Information & Broadcasting Sushma Swaraj urged the media persons to always bear in mind the extraordinary power of the print and electronic media to influence the human mind. She was fomramlly releasing a recently launched Hindi daily. The hon’ ble Minister complimented Prof. Sandeep Marwah for his service of exceptional order to the nation when she was informed that over 2400 men and women hailing from 24 nations across the globe have so far been trained at Asian Academy of Film & Television.
Sushma Swaraj & Sandeep marwah Minister For Information & Broadcasting Sushma Swaraj & Prof. Sandeep Marwah

She was pleased to know that AAFT alumni Kaushik Ghatak, director of TV serial ’ Kyonki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thee’ and Sanjivini, Raj Shekhar associate, director of TV serial ’ Kahani Ghar Ghar Ki’ Hena & Swati, leading ladies of the feature films ’ Pyar Ki Dhun’ TV nawe reporter Anurag Tomar and TV news reader Abhay Kumar are now household names. The hon’ ble Minister was informed that Anushree Dutt cinematographer of feature films ’ Kabhi Kushi Kabhi Gham’ and ’ Aks’ , Mini P. Roy of the technical team of popular TV show “Kaun Banega Karorepati’ and many others are doing commendable work in the media industries. The students of the thirty-fifth session of the academy were thrilled to find in their midst large number of celebrities as the guests of honour during the celebrations for the ninth anniversary of this film school. Among these distinguished guests were the great showman of Indian film industry Boney Kapoor; Superstar Anil Kapoor; movie queen Sridevi; filmstar Ajay Devgan and Sanjay Kapoor; Farida Jalal and Amrita Singh; film director Raj Kumar Santoshi; former governors Dr. Bhism Narain Singh and Dr. B. Satyanarain Reddy, Union Ministers Ashok Pradhan; political heavyweights and members of parliament Amar Singh and Rajiv Shukla; president of AIATF MS Bitta; Mahesh Prased of Sahara TV and Madhav Kant Mishra of Ashta TV channel.

Previous Post
Newer Post

Leave A Comment

No products in the cart.