Global Literary Festival  Global Literary Festival

AAFT Is Proud of Ajay Bahl of ‘B.A.Pass’

AAFTian Ajay Bahl

‘B.A. Pass’ is a 2013 Hindi Neo noir film, produced and directed by AAFTian Ajay Bahl, and starring Shilpa Shukla, Shadab Kamal, Rajesh Sharma, and Dibyendu Bhattacharya in lead roles. It is distributed by Bharat Shah’s VIP films banner. The film is based on 2009 short story ‘The Railway Aunty’ by Mohan Sikka.

“I remember introducing Ajay Bahl to Santosh Shivam during his 15th batch at AAFT when we were shooting for feature film DILSE at Marwah Studios. He took keen interest in the film” recollected Sandeep Marwah Director of Asian Academy of Film And Television, Noida Film City congratulating Ajay Bahl for his super venture.

At the 2012 Osian’s Cinefan Festival of Asian and Arab Cinema, the won the Best Film Award in the ‘Indian competition’ section, while debutante Shadab Kamal won the Best Actor award. Later at the 2012 Montreal World Film Festival the film was part of the ‘First Films World Competition where it was nominated for the Golden Zenith for the Best First Fiction Feature Film.

In January 2013, at the first South Asian Film Festival held in Paris it won The Prix Du Public (voted best film by the French Audience).

Previous Post
Newer Post